All people who should have access to Desk-Net can be added and managed by Desk-Net administrators under "Settings > Users".
The fields Type of user, First name, Last name, Email, User works for (appears only if there is more than one group in your account) and Screen name are mandatory fields.
- Type of user: Freelancer/external users can only view their own data such as e.g. their own assignments with the default settings and are free of charge. By removing the checkmark at "Restricted access" (see below), this restriction can be removed and the user will be charged. Free/external users cannot be granted administration rights and access to the availability statistics.
- User works for: Here you define the group membership of a user. Specify for which department, division, etc. the user works in your company. His absences and other data will then be displayed only to users with access to these groups. Make these entries for freelancers as well. Note: This menu is only visible if more than one group has been created in the account. In general, we recommend that a user should be member of only one group. If certain users should have access to several groups, the Comprehensive Access setting can be used for this purpose.
You can use the "Administrator", "Read-only access" and "Restricted access" items to specify which access rights individual users have.
- Administrators: These users have access to the general account structure. It is recommended that several people in the account have administration rights.
- Read-only access: When this feature is enabled, users can view the different planning pages, but cannot create or edit any entries.
- Restricted access: This option is mainly intended for freelancers who only need access to their own tasks and are not themselves involved in the planning. Users with this function activated are free of charge in Desk-Net and only have access to the "My Schedule" and "My settings" pages.
If you have entered all required data in the user profile and want to invite the user directly, make sure that the checkmark next to "Send login data" is selected. If you want to create the user but not invite them to Desk-Net yet, remove the checkmark before saving the profile.
Upload multiple users at the same time:
If you want to add multiple user profiles to your account at once for the onboarding process, please download the "Userlist - Groups" file below, fill it out and send it to email@example.com. We can then upload the user profiles for you. If you have multiple groups in Desk-Net, please list the users per group on a separate Excel sheet. Please name each sheet as the respective group is called in Desk-Net.