Who should read this?
Desk-Net administrators of large Desk-Net accounts with multiple groups.
What does this feature do?
Granting regular access to a group via the User Works For setting in the Add/Edit User dialogue provides the user with the corresponding access to data.
However, granting access to a user this way also turns the user into a member of this group. This causes Desk-Net to display this user in several list, for example on the Availability page.
However, many admins of larger accounts would like to grant certain users access to certain groups and their data, but do not want to have those users show up in the list of user's belonging to such a group.
The Comprehensive Access feature does just that: Grants a user access to a group's data, but do not list him/her as a member of that group.
Some important remarks
- This setting may be deactivated for your company's account in Desk-Net. In case you do not see it please contact firstname.lastname@example.org to have it activated.
- If it has been activated is only available/visible to administrators of Desk-Net accounts that contain more than one group.
- If you activate this setting for an external user (freelancer) additional costs may incur, because such a user counts as a paid user.